Meet the HHM Staff.

Hennepin History Museum has a dedicated, professional staff with diverse interests, specialties and talents. They help tell the stories that make the museum come alive.

John Crippen, Executive Director  • john.crippen@hennepinhistory.org

James Bacigalupo, Design & Operations Manager • james.bacigalupo@hennepinhistory.org

Rosella DePietro, Visitor Services • rosella.depietro@hennepinhistory.org

Michele Hagen, Interim Archivist • michele.hagen@hennepinhistory.org

Sophie Hunt, Public Programs Manager • sophie.hunt@hennepinhistory.org

Linda S. Koutsky, Editor in Chief Hennepin History Magazinelinda.koutsky@hennepinhistory.org

Kaalid Omar, Visitor Services Assistant • kaalid.omar@hennepinhistory.org

Alyssa Thiede, Curator • alyssa.thiede@hennepinhistory.org

Board of Directors

Kim Wm. Jeppesen, President
Tina Sanz, Vice President
Becka Rahn, Secretary
Shawn Hartfelt, Treasurer
Chuck Ballentine
Jacqueline R. deVries
Barbara Grahn
Kendal Killian
Pamela Moore
Bridget Sullivan
Becky Timm

Ex Officio Members

Commissioner Debbie Goettel, Principal Aide Casey Krolczyk
Commissioner Irene Fernando, Principal Aide Bill Emory

The Board of Directors maintains the following standing committees.

  • Executive
  • Board Governance
  • Diversity & Inclusion
  • Finance
  • Personnel
  • Development
  • HSR (Building)

Community members are welcome to serve on these committees. If you are interested in volunteering, please contact us for more information.