Meet the HHM Staff.

Hennepin History Museum has a dedicated, professional staff with diverse interests, specialties and talents. They help tell the stories that make the museum come alive.

John Crippen, Executive Director  •

James Bacigalupo, Design & Operations Manager •

Rosella DePietro, Visitor Services •

Michele Hagen, Interim Archivist •

Sophie Hunt, Public Programs Manager •

Linda S. Koutsky, Editor in Chief Hennepin History

Kaalid Omar, Visitor Services Assistant •

Alyssa Thiede, Curator •

Board of Directors

Kim Wm. Jeppesen, President
Tina Sanz, Vice President
Becka Rahn, Secretary
Shawn Hartfelt, Treasurer
Chuck Ballentine
Jacqueline R. deVries
Barbara Grahn
Kendal Killian
Pamela Moore
Bridget Sullivan
Becky Timm

Ex Officio Members

Commissioner Debbie Goettel, Principal Aide Casey Krolczyk
Commissioner Irene Fernando, Principal Aide Bill Emory

The Board of Directors maintains the following standing committees.

  • Executive
  • Board Governance
  • Diversity & Inclusion
  • Finance
  • Personnel
  • Development
  • HSR (Building)

Community members are welcome to serve on these committees. If you are interested in volunteering, please contact us for more information.